Bank Holiday Schedule

Questions? Ready to get started?

Bank Holiday Schedule 2017/2018

For your convenience, we are pleased to provide you with details of the 2017/2018 Canadian Bank Holiday Schedule.

2017
Day Observed
Holiday
Federal/Provincial
November 11 Monday Remembrance Day Federal – National
December 25 Monday Christmas Day Federal – National
December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day Federal – National

2018
Day Observed
Holiday
Federal/Provincial
January 1 Monday New Year's Day Federal – National
January 2 Tuesday Traditional Holiday Provincial – Quebec
February 12 Monday Family Day Provincial – British Columbia
February 19 Monday Family Day Provincial – Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario, New Brunswick
February 19 Monday Louis Riel Day Provincial – Manitoba
February 19 Monday Heritage Day Provincial – Nova Scotia
March 30 Friday Good Friday Federal – National
May 21 Monday Victoria Day Federal – National
June 24 Monday National Holiday of Quebec Provincial – Quebec
June 25 Monday Discovery Day Provincial – Newfoundland and Labrador
July 1 Monday Canada Day Federal – National
August 1 Wednesday Regatta Day Provincial – Newfoundland and Labrador
August 6 Monday Civic Holiday Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Saskatchewan
September 3 Monday Labour Day Federal – National
October 8 Monday Thanksgiving Day Federal – National
November 11 Monday Remembrance Day Federal – National
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Federal – National
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day Federal – National

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC CMB website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.